Compare online ED providers and a pharmacy alternative
Start with the route you need: evaluation and delivery together, or a fill for a prescription you already have. Open each row's terms for the first charge, renewals, cancellation and original sources.
Public offers checked September 17, 2026. Different drugs, strengths, quantities and services are shown; these are not equivalent treatment plans or a ranking of clinical quality. Prices can change.
| Provider and product | Published price and included costs | Before you enroll |
|---|---|---|
| HimsGeneric sildenafil or tadalafil tabletsGeneric tablets; compounded chews are separate products. | Sildenafil from $22/month Tadalafil advertised from $24/month. Starting-price strength and tablet count are not specified on the landing page. Online assessment, shipping, check-ins and provider messaging are listed as included. | Subscription; qualifying billing period not disclosed with the starting price. Check Hims prices →First payment, renewals and sources
|
| Ro (Roman)Generic sildenafil tablets25 mg, 50 mg or 100 mg tablets; compounded Sparks and gummies are separate. | $4 / $6 / $10 per dose Published prices for 25 / 50 / 100 mg respectively. Quantity and shipment frequency determine the bill. Free shipping and unlimited follow-up messaging. A separate consultation charge was not established from the pages reviewed. | Monthly recurring pricing shown; other shipment schedules can change the price. Check Ro (Roman) prices →First payment, renewals and sources
|
| BlueChewSIL: 6 × 45 mg sildenafilCompounded medication, not FDA-approved. Confirm dispensed form; the selector and product page use different format labels. | $35/monthly shipment $30 medication + $5 standard shipping, before tax. Larger packs and TAD plans differ. Online medical consultation included. Expedited shipping costs extra. | Monthly subscription; no minimum term displayed for this plan. Check BlueChew prices →First payment, renewals and sources
|
| Lemonaid HealthED visit plus prescribed medicationGeneric and brand options; identify the exact product and formulation before comparing. | $25 consult + medication from $2/pill One consultation is advertised to cover 12 refills. The starting-price strength and quantity are not specified. Free standard shipping for the delivery offer. Medicine is an additional charge. | Recurring delivery options; exact plan and refill schedule must be confirmed. Check Lemonaid Health prices →First payment, renewals and sources
|
| Cost Plus Drugs30 × 50 mg sildenafil tabletsGeneric pharmacy fill with a prescription from a separate clinician. | $11.61/fill before tax $6.36 medicine (pharmacy labor included) + $5.25 standard shipping. This is a 30-tablet fill, not a monthly treatment plan. Medicine and standard shipping in this example. Clinician visit, prescription and any tests are separate. | Pharmacy purchase; this example includes no telehealth membership. Check any auto-refill settings. Check Cost Plus Drugs prices →First payment, renewals and sources
|
These links open official provider pages. A link is not a booking confirmation or a personalized medical recommendation. No promotional discount is assumed. How we compare providers.
Looking at particular brands? Read Hims vs Ro cost, the BlueChew plan and shipping breakdown, or sildenafil prices without insurance.
Compare what you pay now and at renewal
A provider's “from” price may require a particular quantity or billing period. Separate an introductory discount from the ongoing price, and compare the same prescribed drug, strength and formulation. More tablets are not automatically a better fit.
- Identify the product: medication, strength, tablet count and whether it is an FDA-approved generic or a compounded preparation.
- Write down the first payment: consultation + medicine + shipping + any fees and taxes. If several months are prepaid, record the full amount due today.
- Check the next shipment: refill quantity, interval, renewal price and whether promotional pricing ends.
- Check how to leave: Hims and Lemonaid ask for cancellation at least 48 hours before the next order/refill processing. Canceling a subscription does not necessarily refund a prepared prescription. Hims policy; Lemonaid policy.
A pharmacy-fill example
Cost Plus lists 30 sildenafil 50 mg tablets for $6.36, including pharmacy labor. Add $5.25 standard shipping: $11.61 before tax. Any clinician visit and tests cost extra. Thirty tablets describe the fill quantity, not how frequently you should take them. Price calculator.
Generic tablets and compounded products are different
FDA-approved generic medicines and compounded preparations are not the same category. A chew, gummy, sublingual tablet or combination containing sildenafil or tadalafil is not automatically an approved generic. Compounded drugs do not undergo FDA approval for safety, effectiveness and quality. Ask your clinician what is being prescribed and why that formulation is appropriate. FDA explanation.
Hims and Ro offer generic tablets alongside compounded products; BlueChew's featured preparations are compounded. Different milligram strengths and combined ingredients should not be treated as equivalent doses for a price comparison. This guide does not provide dosing instructions.
How an online ED visit works
You provide your medical history, medications and symptoms. The clinician may need a current blood-pressure reading, a video visit or further assessment. If treatment is appropriate, the prescription goes to a pharmacy. Confirm how to contact the clinician for follow-up and how refills work before you pay. Lemonaid visit process; Ro visit process.
An online form does not guarantee a prescription. If an in-person assessment or testing is needed, include that in your care and cost planning.
Treat the cause as well as the symptoms
ED involves difficulty getting or maintaining an erection. A clinician can assess possible health conditions, medication effects and psychological factors. NIDDK describes treatment of the underlying cause where possible, with options including lifestyle changes, counseling and medicines. Oral PDE5 inhibitors improve blood flow; they do not create automatic erections. NIDDK treatment guide; patient guide (PDF).
Prescription and pharmacy checks
- Disclose all medicines and health conditions. Do not combine oral ED medicines with nitrates. Have your clinician assess other interactions and whether treatment is safe for you. NIDDK medicine guidance.
- Check the dispensing pharmacy. FDA advises looking for a prescription requirement, state licensure, a US address and phone number, and a pharmacist available for questions. Verify the pharmacy's license with the state board. FDA pharmacy checklist.
- Get urgent help for serious symptoms. An erection lasting more than four hours or sudden vision or hearing loss needs prompt medical care. For chest pain or another medical emergency, call 911. NIDDK warning signs.
Common questions
How much does online ED treatment cost?
The bill depends on the prescription and service. Hims advertises sildenafil from $22/month without specifying the starter quantity on its landing page. The published BlueChew six-tablet SIL 45 mg plan costs $35 per monthly shipment including standard shipping, before tax. A Cost Plus 30-tablet sildenafil 50 mg fill is $11.61 with standard shipping, before tax and any separate clinician visit. These are different products and quantities, not equivalent treatment plans.
Can I get ED medication online without a prescription?
Sildenafil and tadalafil require a prescription. A clinician can assess whether treatment is appropriate online, but approval is not guaranteed. FDA advises using a state-licensed pharmacy that requires a prescription and provides access to a licensed pharmacist.
Are ED chews and gummies FDA-approved generics?
A compounded chew, gummy or combination is not an FDA-approved generic simply because it contains sildenafil or tadalafil. FDA-approved generics and compounded medicines have different regulatory status. Check the exact product with your clinician and pharmacy.
Do I have to buy an ED subscription?
You can ask a clinician to send an appropriate prescription to a separate pharmacy and pay for the fill. The visit and any tests may cost extra. For delivery subscriptions, check the initial charge, quantity, refill schedule and cancellation cutoff before enrolling.
How we checked this comparison
VitalityScout research checked public provider pricing and policy pages on September 17, 2026, including the live BlueChew plan selector and Cost Plus price calculators. We did not purchase treatments or complete a medical intake. Unknown checkout terms remain labeled; no promotion is assumed. These examples cover common purchasing routes and are not an exhaustive market survey or endorsements. Clinical statements cite FDA and NIDDK materials; no clinician review is claimed.
Each provider row links to its sources. Confirm your final quote, pharmacy, prescription and refill terms with the provider. Read our editorial and comparison policy or explore the men's health directory.